Announcing A New Blog About Calabria & The Mezzogiorno

Last year I wrote a post about visiting part of Calabria, in which I touched on some Calabrese history, culture, travel, and a little family/immigration history. The subject has continued to interest me, to the point that I have decided to start a separate blog dedicated to it. Italophiles are everywhere, and there’s certainly no shortage of information on the Boot, but the majority of content online and off is about the north or Sicily. I want to give some less-famous parts of Southern Italy their due. I figured I’d start with my roots and see where it takes us. But don’t worry – it won’t be a vanity project. I plan on covering a lot, and I welcome any suggestions, corrections, or contributions from readers. Anyway, without further ado, here’s In Bruttium.

 

This entry was posted in Calabria, History, Italy, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Announcing A New Blog About Calabria & The Mezzogiorno

Leave a Reply

